windfere.blogg.se

Amulet 2 short summary
Amulet 2 short summary






But the colours used in this book set the tone of each scene so well and I was so here for it. On top of that, I love the way that colour was used throughout this story, and excuse the fact that I’m about to gush over, what would seem to most people, an insignificant detail. And that meant that I, as someone who hadn’t really read any graphic novels prior to this one, still found it easy to consume this story. It was fairly simple in the sense that there weren’t any extra or unnecessary details, but that works in the story’s favour, as it allows the reader to very quickly and easily assess what is happening in the scene. I will say, though, that I did like the art in this book. I know that people tend to talk about art styles in reviews of graphic novels, but I honestly wouldn’t know the difference between a good and bad art style. Together with Miskit, they face the most terrifying monster of all, and Em finally has the chance to save someone she loves. Em and Navin, desperate not to lose her, follow her into an underground world inhabited by demons, robots, and talking animals.Įventually, they enlist the help of a small mechanical rabbit named Miskit. Before long, a sinister creature lures the kids’ mom through a door in the basement. 1 by Alice Oseman), but I really enjoyed this, and am hoping to get into more graphic novels.īLURB: After the tragic death of their father, Emily and Navin move with their mother to the home of her deceased great-grandfather, but the strange house proves to be dangerous. In fact, this was actually the second graphic novel I’ve ever read in my life (the first being Heartstopper Vol. But without further ado, here is my first ever review on this blog (eeeeeeeeek!!!! (sorry, I’m kind of a tad bit excited that I can finally say that I write reviews on my blog)).

amulet 2 short summary

To be fair, it’s just a mini review, but that’s because this is a graphic novel, so I really don’t have enough to say to write a full review (post-review Laura: ahahahahah never underestimate your ability to ramble, this actually turned out to be a full review lol). I know, I know, you’re all shocked that I’m actually posting a review, but pick your jaws up from the ground because this is happening. But c’mon, guys, it’s the bloody prologue. *Spoiler-free review (except for the prologue.








Amulet 2 short summary